Lyrical Beginnings: Flash Fiction Contest Winners

As part of this year’s One Read program, we invited you to take inspiration from M.O. Walsh’s naming convention in the “The Big Door Prize,” by telling a tale in 250 words or less, and we asked that you titled your story using a chapter heading from the book. The stories could be about anything and anyone, but they should harmonize with your chosen title.

Thank you to everyone who entered and shared your works of flash fiction.

Our two winners are Scott Garson and Suzette Haefling. Honorable mentions go to David Lake and Regan Puckett.

We are excited to share these stories with you!

Read More